

प्रा. मनिष र. जोशी

Prof. Manish R. Joshi

Secretary





विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग University Grants Commission

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) (Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

D.O.NO. F.1-5/2022 (CBC/Faculties) Pt. File

5th October 2023/आश्विन 13, 1945

Respected Madam/Sir,

As you are aware that the Hon'ble Union Minister for Education, Skill Development, and Entrepreneurship, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan ji launched the Malaviya Mission-Teacher Training Programme (MM-TTP) on the occasion of Teachers' Day on 5th September 2023. He also launched the MM-TTP portal (https://mmc.ugc.ac.in) and released an information brochure on MM-TTP. Commission in its 572nd meeting held on 20th September 2023 have noted the renaming of 111 centres as Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centre (MMTTC).

In view of the above, Centres which were formerly known as UGC Human Resource Development Centre/Pandit Madan Mohan National Mission on Teachers and Teaching Centre has been renamed as Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centre (MMTTC) (list enclosed) and will be conducting the Malaviya Mission Teacher Training programmes with an aim of improving the quality of Education at all levels by infusing quality and Excellence in our teachers and teaching.

I look forward to your support and kind cooperation to bear this responsibility successfully and carrying out the target of training the faculty members in HEI's & implementing the NEP 2020 effectively.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

(Manish Joshi)

Encl. As above

To.

All Directors/Coordinators of 111 MMTTCs

Copy to,

All Vice Chancellors/Principals of 111 MMTTCs

List of State -wise 111 Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centres

. NO	Name of the Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centres	STATE/UT	
1	Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth, Tirupati	Andhra Pradesh (3)	
2	Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam		
3	Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati		
4	Assam University, Silchar	Assam (4)	
5	Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, Guwahati		
6	Tezpur University, Tezpur		
7	Gauhati University, Guwahati		
8	Indian Institute of Technology Patna, Patna		
9	Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur	Bihar (4)	
10	Central University of South Bihar, Patna		
11	Patna University, Patna		
12	Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur	Chhattisgarh (2)	
13	Pt. Ravi Shankar Shukla University, Raipur		
14	Punjab University, Chandigarh	Chandigarh (1)	
15	Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College, New Delhi	Delhi (7)	
16	Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth, New Delhi		
17	National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration, New Delhi		
18	Hansraj College, New Delhi		
19	University of Delhi, Delhi		
20	Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi		
21	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi		
22	Goa University, Goa	Goa (1)	
23	Maharaja Sayaji Rao University, Vadodara	Gujarat (5)	
24	Central University of Gujarat, Gandhinagar		
25	Gujarat University, Ahmedabad		
26	Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar		
27	Saurashtra University, Rajkot		
28	Central University of Haryana, Pali, Mahendergarh	Haryana (5)	
29	Maharishi Dayanand University ,Rohtak		
30	Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar		
31	Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra		
32	Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Sonipat		
33	Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla	Himachal Pradesh (1)	
34	Central University of Jammu, Samba	Timachar i faucsii (1)	
35	Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra		
36	University of Kashmir, Srinagar	Jammu and Kashmir (4)	

38	Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad	
39	Ranchi University, Ranchi	Jharkhand (2)
40	Regional Institute of Education Mysore, Mysuru	Karnataka (5)
41	Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru	
42	University of Mysore, Mysuru	
43	Bangalore University, Bengaluru	
44	Karnataka University, Dharwad	
45	Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod	Kerala (4)
46	University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram	
47	Kannur University, Thavakkara	
48	University of Calicut, Malappuram	
49	Indian Institute of Science Education and Research ,Pune	Maharashtra (10)
50	Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha	
51	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai	
52	Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune	
53	Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR), Mumbai	
54	Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur	
55	University of Mumbai, Mumbai	
56	Dr. B R Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad	
57	Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune,	
58	Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati	
59	Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal, Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh (6)
60	Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak	
61	Devi Ahilya University, Indore	
62	Dr Hari Singh Gour Vishwavidyalaya ,Sagar	
63	Rani Durgawati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur	
64	Laxmibai National Institute of Physical Education, Gwalior	
65	Manipur University, Imphal	Manipur (1)
66	North-Eastern Hill University , Shillong	Meghalaya (1)
67	Mizoram University, Aizawl	Mizoram (1)
68	Sambalpur University, Burla, Sambalpur	
69	Utkal University, Bhubaneswar	Odisha (3)
70	Berhampur University, Berhampur	
71	Pondicherry University, Puducherry	Puducherry (1)
72	Central University Punjab, Bathinda	Punjab (3)
73	Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar	
74	Panjabi University, Patiala	
75	Central University of Rajasthan, Ajmer	

77	University of Rajasthan, Jaipur	Rajasthan (4)
78	Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer	
79	Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram	
80	Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai	
81	Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore	Tamil Nadu (9)
82	Gandhigram Rural Institute, Dindigul	
83	Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli	
84	University of Madras, Chennai	
85	Bharatidasan University, Tiruchirappalli	
86	Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai	
87	Bharathiar University, Coimbatore	
88	National Institute of Technology, Warangal	Telangana (7)
89	Mahatma Gandhi National Council of Rural Institute, Hyderabad	
90	Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Hyderabad	
91	Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University ,Hyderabad	
92	Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad	
93	University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad	
94	Osmania University, Hyderabad	
95	Tripura University, Agartala	Tripura (1)
96	Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna University, Srinagar, Garhwal	
97	Kumaun University, Nainital	Uttarakhand (2)
98	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur	
99	Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi	
100	Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapeeth , Varanasi	
101	Iswar Saran PG College, Prayagraj	
102	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh	
103	Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi	Uttar Pradesh (9)
104	University of Allahabad, Prayagraj	
105	Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur	
106	University of Lucknow, Lucknow	
107	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur	
	Jadavpur University ,Kolkata	
108	Juda Par Chiversity , Rolkata	
108 109	Calcutta University, Kolkata	
		West Bengal (5)